The Bitch, Bitch, Bitch


Resolutions
December 13, 2010, 11:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Normally when I post on this blog, I make an effort to pen a complete, well-thought-out, “Here’s my English essay, Professor!” type of post. On reading some of my entries, however, I feel this gives my writing a canned and insincere feel, which I really don’t like.

So, in short: eff that noise. I’m still gonna make an effort to keep it smart and keep it classy, but I’ve made the mistake of venturing into triteness and “this concludes my paper on why the Revolutionary War was important,” too often, I think.

Plus: trying to be all perfect like that (which fails miserably in practice anyway!) totes keeps me from writing about a lot of stuff.

 

Thus, in honor of my decision to ramble, a musical interlude:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

additionally, don’t stop believing.

Comment by L




Leave a Reply

